Walter Bitner

Home » Music Education » SOUNDCHECK for all students

SOUNDCHECK for all students

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

SoundcheckHeader_600x130I just learned today that the Nashville Symphony has changed our program for student tickets to be inclusive of all students, from Kindergarten through university and graduate school.  This program – called SOUNDCHECK – provides $10 tickets to Aegis Sciences Classical Series performances and has been in existence for years, but until this week the program has been limited to students enrolled in undergraduate or graduate programs.

The new guidelines for SOUNDCHECK opens purchase of $10 seats for students in grades K-12 as well.  SOUNDCHECK tickets go on sale two weeks prior to the applicable concert, however groups of 12 or more students may purchase SOUNDCHECK tickets at any time.  There are three more classical concerts this season available for this program – teachers please help spread the news about this change in policy to your students and their families!

Upcoming concerts available throughout SOUNDCHECK include:

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6 “Pathetique” with Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1

Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique with Sibelius: Violin Concerto

Benjamin Britten’s War Requiem

You can go directly to the symphony’s SOUNDCHECK page here.



  1. This is great! I’ll happily share this good news.

  2. […] K-12 students (since April 2015) as well as Undergraduate and Graduate level students.  You may read more about this here or access the Soundcheck ticket page […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow Walter Bitner on
%d bloggers like this: