Walter Bitner

Home » June 2020

June 2020

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Secular Meditation Group

Host Schedule, June 2020

Tuesdays, 8 am Eastern/7 am Central – one 25 minute period
Wednesdays, 10 am Eastern/9 am Central – one 25 minute period
Saturdays, 9:30 am Eastern/8:30 am Central – two 25 minute periods

Intro to Secular Meditation: Thursdays, 11 am Eastern/10 am Central
– one 15 minute period

Tuesday, June 2               John
Wednesday, June 3         Graham
Thursday, June 4             Walter
Saturday, June 6              Chris
Tuesday, June 9              John
Wednesday, June 10       Graham
Thursday, June 11            Walter
Saturday, June 13            Nat
Tuesday, June 16            John
Wednesday, June 17       Graham
Thursday, June 18          Walter
Saturday, June 20           Chris
Tuesday, June 23            John
Wednesday, June 24      Graham
Thursday, June 25          Walter
Saturday, June 27           Graham
Tuesday, June 30            John

During your turn as host, please:

  1. Arrive promptly at (or before) the scheduled beginning of the meeting and greet the meditators as they arrive.
  2. Wait 3-5 minutes for latecomers as those attending arrive, and greet those arriving with small talk until you begin.
  3. By five minutes past the scheduled beginning of the sit, announce that we will begin and mark the beginning of the timed period with one bell.
  4. Sit silently for 25 minutes, then mark the end of the period with one bell.
  5. Engage those present with positive conversation and gracefully facilitate goodbyes, or if you are hosting Saturday, facilitate goodbyes and greetings for those arriving for the second sit, and repeat steps 2-5.

 

return to the Secular Meditation page

 

Follow Walter Bitner on WordPress.com